Customer Reviews

Home / Customer Reviews

First Class

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

First class service so far and we can’t wait to have it all setup and enjoy it.
They both have a passion for this industry and it shows 🙂

Jason Hill

Fab People

5.0 rating
February 27, 2019

Thank you so much for all your hard work to give us the best wedding we could have imagined. From the setting up, right through until the end it was truly perfect and would have not been the same without all you guys with your fab personalities lifting the spirit all through until early hours!! Thank you again!! � Love The Rix’s �

Vicky Rix

Best Of Everything

5.0 rating
February 27, 2019

We are getting married next May and Dottie Events and Hire have been extremely friendly and helpful in getting us set up during these first stages of planning. They offer brilliant advice and guidance and make you feel like your big day is as important to them as it is to you. I can’t wait to see the marquee in all its glory – especially the photographs afterwards from Dottie Photography!

Leah

It’s like having close friends helping to plan your wedding

5.0 rating
January 27, 2019

It’s like having close friends helping to plan your wedding

Janet Hunter

Lovely People

5.0 rating
December 27, 2018

Russell and Mandy (and team) are fantastic! Really put together a lovely atmosphere for our wedding. Everything they hire out is quirky and unique and makes for a lovely setting. The marquee is stunning! With our smaller budget we couldn’t afford many decorations but even without Dottie looked amazing!!
The bar team were amazing, we had quite a few evening guests and they managed to cater to everyone without long wait times.
Very good at communicating before the wedding and on the day, we never felt unsure about anything in the process of booking. Always got back to us in a timely manner and answered all our questions and concerns.
Went above and beyond for us, would highly recommend them to anyone!
David and Holly

David & Holly

Amazing Team

5.0 rating
November 17, 2018

Excellent service, Both Russell and Mandy were fantastic, couldnt of asked for a better service

Julie

Love Mandy To Bits

5.0 rating
October 1, 2018

We used Dottie Events for our wedding and hired their beautiful Dottie marquee, had Mandy as our photographer and hired various essentials like the loos, stage, dance floor etc. All went really smoothly and a huge thank you to Russell, Mandy and the whole Dottie team. When I say they “worked hard” to give us the best day of our lives, I realise that’s not giving them justice for just how hard. Marathon days, battling wind and rain to get Dottie marquee up and dressed and that’s before the wedding even started! From the initial calls to discuss what’s possible to the day itself, we’ve been really impressed with what Dottie Events can do. Our wedding was beautiful and Mandy’s photography skills are incredible. She managed to get some stunning shots from what we have seen so far and is so lovely to have with you on the day. Taking charge and getting things done and helping to keep the nerves at bay! The overall look you get with their Dottie marquee is so unique and special compared to a standard marquee, theres really no comparison. All of the extras like their vintage tables, candles and decorations give your wedding the coolest possible look and something that’s totally different to a bog standard wedding and it’s all completely personalised to you. Our wedding has had so many compliments and we would do it all again (if only we had the money!). Highly recommend them and we really hope to party at a Dottie event again soon. Ben and Susanna xx

Susanna

Perfection

5.0 rating
September 3, 2018

From initial consultation with Russell & Mandy to discuss our requirements for our event, we felt we were in capable hands but also were given suggestions for amazing ideas and styling to make our event WOW and they didn’t disappoint! We were led through the whole process with care and attention to detail and with the utmost professionalism. Nothing was too much for them or difficult and any last minute tweaks were taken on board and adapted to suit. The end result was an absolutely fantastic, 1st class and gave the WOW factor to all those who attended, the styling was perfect and everyone we worked with on this were extremely accommodating to my little whims and most of all professional!! I would definitely be using Dottie Events in the future for our corporate events but also on a personal basis also as can’t think of anyone else who could give me exactly the look I required for my event as they did – it was simply perfection!

Max Hubble

Words Cannot Say It All

5.0 rating
August 27, 2018

I wish words could do justice to how grateful we are to Mandy and Russell at Dottie Events&Hire and Photography!!! (5 stars is totally inadequate.) We feel SO honoured and fortunate to have been the first couple to book them for both our marquee/styling and wedding photography…the best decision EVER (after saying ‘I do’ ha!) They have been utterly fantastic from start to finish: through brainstorming ideas for styling, sourcing props and suppliers, helping plan, answering daft questions, then – most incredibly – putting their absolute all into making our day more magical than we could possibly have imagined. Not only are they endlessly patient and accommodating with every crazy idea for your day, the Dottie duo are THE most creative and talented pair around. We first got a sense of this when we spied their original vintage marquee, which is a beauuuutiful one-of-a-kind, totally unique, venue…which they also supplied with a rustic copper-topped bar, cosy chill out area, dance floor….the works. They came up with ideas for our day that we would never have thought of (e.g. antique hanging birdcages for flowers!) which not only blew the guests (and us!) away, but took all the hassle out of trying to become one-time events planners as they are soooooo so good at what they do. It felt like there was nothing they couldn’t or wouldn’t do to make the dream real for us, and 100% we owe to them the superbly smooth running of the day – down to the last candle being re-lit. To top it all off, they were there from the getting ready to the last dance documenting everything (we mean, everything!) and fitting in seamlessly with our guests (who all thought they were amazing) to provide the most stunning photos we have ever seen, capturing every tiny detail and memory of our day. We already knew how incredible Dottie Photography was after Mandy had shot Matt’s sister’s wedding – I swear you can tell a Dottie photo a mile off for the sheer breath-taking quality and artistic touches – but booking them for the complete package was undoubtedly what made our wedding for us both. Seriously, if anyone who is looking for a wedding events/styling/photography package is reading this, you will NOT find any better than Dottie, anywhere, ever. Perhaps best of all we have gained two wonderful friends out of these genuinely amazing, lovely people. THANK YOU SO SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!! Ps. Might get cracking with babies just so we can have a Dottie baby shower haa!! Rosie & Matt xxxxxxxx

Rosie & Matt

Need 10 Stars

5.0 rating
June 27, 2018

I need 10 stars! What can I say, perfect in every way. From Russell visiting a few weeks ago to advice how we do things, the Dottie team turning up on Thursday in good spirits to set up, the wedding itself on Saturday and then to clearing away and making sure nothing was left on the field ready for my horses to go back onto on Monday. When I booked I had no idea of the work and attention to detail involved. It really is worth every penny. You said you’d give my daughter the perfect wedding, and you delivered. I thoroughly recommend the festoon lighting inside and out and as for Dottie the marquee and the vintage bar… beautiful. It’s been a pleasure meeting and working with you guys, and Amanda…. THANK YOU.

Debbie Hogg

Amazing People

5.0 rating
June 27, 2018

Mandy and Russell are the most amazing people you could meet.
They did the photos and Marquee for our sons wedding and it looked spectacular.
Nothing was too much trouble, they were helpful, kind and absolutely brilliant, can thoroughly recommend.

Maggie Hainsworth

Pros All The Way

5.0 rating
April 27, 2018

Professional, personal and friendly service. We knew straight away that they were perfect for our wedding. Felt like friends helping us right from the word go.

Janet Hunter

I Need 10 Stars

5.0 rating
February 27, 2018

I need 10 stars! Russell and his team at Dottie’s Events made our daughter’s wedding perfect. We were on a tight budget but once we saw the Dottie marquee and met Russell we raised the budget and I’m so glad we did. Worth every extra penny. It was perfect. Russell came a couple of weeks beforehand and took the stress of it all away from us. Professional in every way and thought of things we wouldn’t have thought of, like facing the sunset, where to place everything. I can’t praise them enough. So glad I asked Bark about local marquee hire or I would never have found them. Thanks Team Dottie, you were all a pleasure to work with. 10/10.

Debbie Hogg